Site Loader

Etihad Airways has launched its flights once more from five Indian cities. The cities mentioned by the airline are Chennai, Kochi, New Delhi, Bengaluru, and Trivandrum. The decision was taken after UAE relaxed travel restrictions from travellers from India.

Etihad Airways has launched its flights from August 7. However, it must be noted that this does not mean that Indians can simply fly to Dubai now. The UAE government has not lifted the ban completely. According to the new rules, UAE citizens, and transit passengers from India will be permitted to travel to the UAE from India, notably, from the above-mentioned cities.

Etihad had suspended all flights in India last month and had decided to continue with the suspensions until mid-August. However, the rules have been revised, and bookings have been resumed.

While the flights from India have already begun, Etihad will also begin flights from Bangladesh, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka from August 10. Therefore, flights from Mumbai, Hyderabad, Karachi, Ahmedabad, Lahore, Islamabad, Dhaka, and Coimbatore will resume.

All residents, students of the UAE, and even professionals can now travel to the country, while Indian students who want to transit through the country can also do so. But, they must produce a COVID negative report.

According to the latest guidelines for travel, you must carry an RT-PCR negative report that was done within 48 hours before the flight departure. Also, it must be taken in an approved lab.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *